It is possible to MERGE two or more Branch/Site records with one becoming the 'master' and the other branches being removed. Associated Contact records and other details will be moved over to the selected 'master' site record.
Note: Before any merge or data change, it is good practice to ensure that you have a verified backup of your database.
A good time to do this sort of exercise is first thing in the morning, before any other activity and changes have been made.
How to Merge Branches
The system will then merge the selected records including journals into your specified Branch. It is important to note that text fields, such as the Profile, will be kept from the 'Master' record.
Bristol Hospital [Master] TICK
Bristol Hospital (Other Branch) TICK
You will then end-up with ONE branch on the system (Bristol Hospital)
Duplicate Contacts may be merged similarly via a Contact Search
[Keywords: Merge, client, company merge, amalgamate companies, merge companies, merge client. ]